When Loneliness Attacks

Everyone feels lonely. At some point in our lives, we feel that nobody cares for us. It’s as if we are wearing invisible cloaks and people just don’t see us. It really is a sad thing.

But don’t lose spirit. It’s completely normal to feel that way. Even the seemingly successful people experience loneliness too. What’s important is we identify the reasons why we feel the way we do, attempt to manage our feeling, and not let it overcome us.

rina2

In my case, I feel lonely when I’m having my own personal and family issues. Sometimes it’s also because of my hormonal imbalance (due to PMS). Also, I feel this when I wasn’t able to do my scheduled tasks. What I do is I embrace such loneliness for a time. I try to express it through crying, writing, and praying. Once I’m done with the drama, I get back to work and feel much, much better. That’s just a simple explanation of how I deal with loneliness.

So, when do you feel lonely? What do you do when you’re lonely? How do you try to get over such feeling? Comment in the box below.

Leave a Reply

